

DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA <u>ISSUE OF TREASURY BILLS</u>

Rs. 47,500 million Treasury bills are to be issued through an auction on 28th July 2021

The details of Treasury bill issues are as follows.

Maturity Period	91 Days	18	2 Days	364 Days	Total
ISIN*	LKA09121J293	LKA182	222A289***	LKA36422G298***	
Amount Offered (Rs. Mn.) Maximum yield rate for acceptance (%) **	15,000	1	6,000	16,500 5.26	47,500
Date of Auction		:	28th July 20	21	
Date of Settlement		:	30 th July 2021		
Date of Issue		:	30 th July 2021		
Closing date and time of bid submission		on :	Wednesday 28th July 2021, at 11.00 a.m.		
Minimum amount of a bid		:	Rupees five million (Rs. 5,000,000/-) and multiples of Rupees one million (Rs. 1,000,000/-) there onwards.		

Bids are invited from the Primary Dealers in Government Securities. Bids should be made only through the electronic bidding facility provided by the Central Bank of Sri Lanka (CBSL).

The CBSL may accept a higher or lower amount than the offered amounts for each maturity by reallocating amounts between the maturities, depending on the market conditions, but without exceeding the total amount on offer at this auction.

The general public is invited to <u>purchase</u> Treasury bills from the following Primary Dealers or any other Licensed Commercial Banks

Acuity Securities Ltd.	2206297	NSB Fund Management Co. Ltd	2425010
Bank of Ceylon	2541938	People's Bank	2206783
Capital Alliance Ltd	2317777	Sampath Bank PLC	2305842
Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC	2332319	Seylan Bank PLC	2456340
First Capital Treasuries PLC	2639883	WealthTrust Securities Ltd	2675096
1			

* International Securities Identification Number

** The yield rates of 91 day and 182 day maturities will be decided below the level of 364 day maturity at the auction.

*** New holiday treatment for Treasury Bill maturities applies, i.e. effective from 2022, in the event the maturity falls on a bank holiday, payments will be made on the immediate following business day.

Issuing Office

Public Debt Department Central Bank of Sri Lanka 30, Janadhipathi Mawatha, Colombo 1. Telephone: +94 11 2477011 Fax: +94 11 2477687 Web: www.cbsl.gov.lk M.Z.M. Aazim Superintendent / Registrar of Public Debt